Birch paper painting. 

Kerfe sent me a bundle of birch bark “paper”, I believe it may be used in cooking as well. A fun surface to paint on. 

Couple of close-ups. The bark pattern carried the painting along.  

    
 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

7 responses to “Birch paper painting. ”

  1. Jodi says :

    Oh how awesome these turned out Nina ! I have never heard of birch paper. Will have to look it up. 😊

    Like

  2. Claudia McGill says :

    I love these little creatures and it intrigues me how the paper does so influence the image.

    Like

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Nina, birch paper and paint is a good match, I love the texture it offers. Delightful painting!

    Like

  4. kirkistan says :

    Those are terrific. The colors are amazing.

    Like

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    These turned out great Nina! I too haven’t heard of birch paper, but I love what you did with it!

    Like

  6. cavepainter says :

    If you look up bushcraft videos on youtube you’ll see a lot of people using birch bark as a tinder material for campfires. Some people also make containers of it. I’ve seen a guy (MCQBushcraft) make a drinking cup out of it using tree roots to sew it together and pine pitch to seal it so it’d hold water. This one other guy had a hat he wove from thin strips of birch bark.

    Like

Leave a Reply

