Catchers (and Pitchers…)

piazza 2s

back to back walks…
the catcher takes the pitcher
to the top of the mound
–Tom Clausen

I couldn’t let too much time go by without noting that the Mets finally have their second Baseball Hall of Fame member…Mike Piazza.

Tom Clausen is a haiku poet who works at Cornell.ย  You can see more of his writing here.

…and only 33 days until pitchers and catchers.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

24 responses to “Catchers (and Pitchers…)”

  1. Tom Donovan says :

    Hey Kerfe and Nina – whoever did the drawing, think you captured Piazza’s likeness! – Tom

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says :

    awesome sketch!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Love this so talented!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Yup. Another tremendous sketch! I need to study it. I love your LINES! People, hold me back!

    Oh and only 33 days?! Can I get a WOOTWOOT?! Thanks for sharing, as I didn’t realize this!

    Ok one more thing. Do you draw every day? Seriously, this is one rockin’ sketch. So full of life and those beautiful lines! Thank you for the always-inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Yes, I know, time flies! The O’s have done a few things, the Mets not much. But they still have those young pitchers (and Bartolo for comic relief).
      I was drawing every day for awhile, but haven’t managed much lately. I do some kind of artwork every day, but I’ve been doing a lot of collage, so I might just spend my time looking through the papers for what I want to use…that takes a surprisingly long time. I’m finding it hard to focus at the moment. I do want to get back to more drawing though.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. D.S. says :

    Great drawing — looks like the catcher is in motion, very fluid.
    Okay, 33 days … I guess that means spring training opens in 33 days, eh?
    Congrats to Piazza. We’re Cards fans here, but I root for all great players.
    And I’ll check out Clausen’s haikus!
    TGIF!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Teresa Robeson says :

    That pose is excellent! I don’t know who the guy is (I don’t follow many sports) but I love his gesture and movement, Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sharon Mann says :

    Wonderful drawing!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is awesome, Kerfe! Wonderfully done! (And this from a Royals fan! ๐Ÿ˜‰Hehe)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

