Walking the Dog

A failed painting that I tried to salvage at work with colored pencil over a painted background. 

So cold here today. Even the dogs don’t want to be outside. All the recycling blew all over the street. Winter has arrived. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

18 responses to “Walking the Dog”

  1. kirkistan says :

    A cool effect (for a cool day). Nice, Nina!

    Like

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    I like the effect too, very much Nina. There are so many ways to present a creative idea.

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    I hear you – Charlie wants to go out, but it is so crazy cold! He doesn’t last long – his paws get cold.

    Like

  4. Teresa Robeson says :

    I think the salvage worked out pretty nicely! It gives it kind of a modern folk feel. 🙂

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    Hmmm a modern folk feel. I like that idea!

    Like

  6. Jill Kuhn says :

    I like this a lot! I love all your bright colors too! 🙂

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    I like the dreamlike quality here Nina. And of course I’m all in favor of reworking an idea!

    Like

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    That is very different I like it!

    Like

  9. D.S. says :

    Love the drawing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Strangely other-worldly – works well, I think. I’m less convinced about dogs in boots though!

    Like

  11. Genie Geer says :

    I love the child-like feel of the artwork yet the characters are adult…

    Like

  12. Cathe says :

    It works and it’s really fresh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

