Leftovers

leftover face 1s

I painted these faces with leftover paint on leftover paper cut from the edges of larger paintings.

leftover face 2s

 Just some quick impressions from a folder of magazine and newspaper photos I’ve accumulated.

leftover face 3s

I’m always on the lookout for an interesting face!

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

34 responses to “Leftovers”

  1. D.S. says :

    Ooo, I like these very much! Like the minimalistic touches, and the colors. And, may I add, they are very nice faces, too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      There are so many interesting faces in the world! In fact, all of them have their charms. I’m always tearing out photos that catch my eye. And nice not to overwork something…easy to do with watercolor.

      Liked by 1 person

      • D.S. says :

        Like snowflakes, no two faces are alike (thank God!). 🙂
        I like watercolors a lot, although I’ve never tried that medium and from what I’ve heard you have to know what you’re doing. I’ll leave the art to you … 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        Watercolors do have a mind of their own. But sometimes that’s a good thing. I’m a big fan of the unexpected.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says :

    These are so cool. Love them! Really hoghlights your talent kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nice, all, but the one in the middle in particular grabs me! Facesssss precioussssss 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon Mann says :

    Leftovers make the best recipes sometimes. I would say you have served up some delicious looking portraits! ☕️Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Yes!!! These are amazing!! I adore feasting on your leftovers! Hehe… Truly great. Love how much detail and emotion you bring through such a minimalistic style! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Great idea – terrific paintings. Nice and loose!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. memadtwo says :

    Love them all but the top one especially.

    Like

  8. kirkistan says :

    I like these very much, Kerfe. You’ve accomplished a lot of expression with minimal lines. The colors are outstanding. Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beat Company says :

    Use of leftovers at its best !

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Susan Feniak says :

    Interesting faces indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Claudia McGill says :

    Extra like. All of them. More, please.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Genie Geer says :

    So inspiring! Now I am encouraged to revisit my folder of faces. So nice to know I’m in good company with this face-collection interest! Now, to retrieve the clipping of Daniel Day-Lewis…

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Teresa Robeson says :

    Those are super portraits! I love both the colors and the vibrancy. Please do more of these!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. davisbrotherlylove says :

    Great use of leftovers!!
    j

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

