Fox on my street

Kerfe’s fox reminded me that I saw a fox on my street twice recently. One of my neighbors keeps chickens; maybe he was hoping for a late dinner. We see all kinds of animals here that were not seen when I moved here around 34 years ago: deer, wild turkeys, hawks, coyotes and coydogs. They are losing their environment to condos and it is very sad. However it was exciting to me to see a fox. One of the dogs started to go after him and must have realized it was hopeless: those guys are fast.  Must be the flight or fight instinct. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

21 responses to “Fox on my street”

  1. kirkistan says :

    Nice image! I like the coloring. We see foxes around here every once in a while. They are cool and mysterious and long-legged.

    Like

  2. Claudia McGill says :

    Ditto the fox theme! I love the expression on this guy’s face.

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    I love his face, Nina! He looks like he is up to something SLY! 🙂

    Like

  4. D.S. says :

    This fox looks friendly to me, like he has a great personality. I wouldn’t mind running into him. 🙂

    Like

  5. Jill Kuhn says :

    I like how you painted him, Nina – especially his face. We don’t see foxes around here but lots of deer and coyotes. I don’t like the coyotes as they killed a kitty of mine when we first moved into our neighborhood almost 20 years ago! Hard to believe I have been living in the same house for this long! lol!

    Like

  6. Teresa Robeson says :

    Your fox looks so cute and amused! Unfortunately, they’re not fast enough…my (now deceased) farm dog caught one once. 😦 I was so sad. I love foxes (grey, red, arctic, you name it).

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    Great face. And you captured the fox’s gracefulness.

    Like

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    nice drawing, we see so many deer and other animals now, way more than years past!

    Like

  9. Sharon Mann says :

    I love your Fox, Nina. He looks like he knows he can outfox us all.

    Like

  10. Cathe says :

    Handsome fox! I hope you see him again!

    Like

  11. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    He is gorgeous Nina! Really beautiful. You captured him well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

