Selfie Day?

jan selfie day s

Not sure if we’re still doing selfie day on the 25th of the month, but here’s a quick sketch.

This is for my “100 self portrait” series, except it’s definitely not the final version.  There will be changes and additions…stay tuned.

Tags: , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

32 responses to “Selfie Day?”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nice job! I need to try a selfie again. *sighing at the thought* but at least I got a portrait posted. Love your expressiveness!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • memadtwo says :

      You could do a day after (that’s what I told Kirk too).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        I tried three times this morning and they look horrible every time. Maybe I’ll do an abstract? I don’t know, something about self-portraits just turns me off. As much as I love faces, there are so many more interesting ones. And better-looking!

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        Well you see how different all my self portraits look. I can’t look that different each time! I do always hope for some resemblance (and I must admit aging myself down a bit) but it’s not a photo after all. And I’m sure you look just as interesting as the rest of us! But abstract is also good! I know you’re doing faces, but it doesn’t necessarily need to be a face either…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan Feniak says :

    Neat! I wasn’t sure either but I posted one anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    Beautiful. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kirkistan says :

    Good work!. I completely forgot about this. Not sure I’ll get one in. I really like yours.

    Like

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    A very different pose, I like it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Catherine Johnson says :

    Great! I love them done in ink.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. memadtwo says :

    Did you draw this while lying on your side? If so, very talented. If not still talented.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      No I was standing in front of the mirror and twisting over… I don’t have a mirror I could lie down in front of. But it’s not too bad. Uncomfortable though!

      Like

  8. Teresa Robeson says :

    Sorry I’ve been lame this month…even with a month off in December, I’m still behind. I did a selfie piece but didn’t promote the day before hand. I’ll post a bit later in the day (this afternoon).

    I love your soulful selfie! Adding it to my compilation!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Nicely done!! I think this turned out great as is but can’t wait to see what else you do with it!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. foresterartist says :

    Nice! So we’re you laying down when you did it?

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Cool angle and lines, Kerfe! : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

