Threshold

open it 2s

There is a door
a threshold leading to passages
open also closed

open it 1as

Inspired by Margo Roby at Wordgathering.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

28 responses to “Threshold”

  1. Marcy Erb says :

    I love this – the collage. the watercolor. the haiku. – simply gorgeous. Perfect effect. I see them like a Japanese scroll, unfolding from top to bottom. I wish I could hang this series on my wall!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Thanks Marcy. The reference to Japan is apt; I used a sumi brush for the painting. It seemed right for the effect I wanted. And I like that vision of the scroll. Long ago I painted on rolls of rice paper. Would be fun to try again! (and I would love to find those paintings…)

      Like

  2. whimsygizmo says :

    Awesome haiku/visual combo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Nice! The poem works beautifully with these rich and colorful images! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon Mann says :

    I like the mystery of these images and the haiku.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    There is a story here. Why do I have a snowy feeling? Interesting and thought-provoking!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jodi says :

    Wowza! Love your deep thinking and creativity!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    This is really different, beautiful and thoughtful!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Claudia McGill says :

    I really like the ambiguity of the words, and the painting and collage just glow.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. memadtwo says :

    The watercolor is very nice and goes well with the collage. Nice!

    Like

  10. Teresa Robeson says :

    Most thought-provoking! Love how the two paintings both illustrate the haiku in similar yet very different ways.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. margo roby says :

    I’m late, too.

    I love this, both poem and images. I sat and pondered the truth of the haiku for quite a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Rachel Murphree says :

    That is a really cool collage! love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

