Three Hawks

Just a little drawing over two sheets in the sketchbook. Nothing special but I like the negative space around the birds. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

17 responses to “Three Hawks”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    Me, too! Love both the negative space and their expressions! ❤

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    The white space is definitely interesting. And the eyes!

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I like the negative space too. This makes me think of a little family. ❤

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Thanks…my favorite bird, even though it’s not draw-a-bird day.

    Like

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    Two drawings in one, love it!

    Like

  6. Rachel Murphree says :

    It is always good to consider the negative space. neat. thanks for the reminder. Hawks are cool, but I think woodpeckers are my favs.

    Like

  7. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    I noticed the negative space first! Very cool! Made it almost seem like there were more birds there. Nice!

    Like

  8. memadtwo says :

    I didn’t notice the negative space until I looked at it again. Maybe I’ll try to do an Escher-type drawing next!

    Like

  9. kestrelart says :

    I also like the negative space. And I get that these are mythical art birds. Still, I am going to pass on a comment from others. The hinge of a bird’s jaws in hidden under and behind the eye socket , not in front where the visible beak begins. So a simple trick in drawing birds is to show the upper and lower mandible emerging from the face nearly parallel not diverging at an angle. I hope this helps for even better images.

    Like

Leave a Reply

