Two Cliffs

A memory from the town of Roussilon, France, which has the most beautiful ochre cliffs. I thought of doing it as a miniature by doing the painting inside a drawn in box. This gives it a ready made white frame. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

19 responses to “Two Cliffs”

  1. Sand Salt Moon says :

    How lovely the colors and painting from memory ~ the white frame is perfect. Did you tape it off?

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Nina, I think I could take almost everything you do and start a thread! These colors are luscious!
    Tomorrow I’m posting my next “improvisation” piece…do you want to continue with the Mitchell thread too? I like how it keeps changing.

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    That evokes feelings of both calm and excitement! Kerfe is right: the colors are luscious!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    K, I’ll riff on what you post tomorrow. I have the last Mitchell saved but never got around to it.

    Like

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Rock ON with your bad self, Nina! πŸ˜€ WP is lit up tonight!

    Like

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    It’s all about the color! You’ve nailed it!

    Like

  7. Jodi says :

    Gorgeousness Nina! Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

