Whose Shoes?

shoes close up s

crumbling shadows
vacant eyes
whose shoes?

Inspired by the photo in Wordgathering’s prompt this week.  The collage is actually larger, but as soon as I looked at the photo I took of it, I realized the top part still needs some work.  I’ll have to ponder it for awhile I think.

whose shoes 3s

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

21 responses to “Whose Shoes?”

  1. Jodi says :

    I don’t know Kerfe – I rather like the whole thing! ❤ I so admire such creative art!!! oh such talent! Love the "crinkled" background.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I like the whole too. I see a kind of hunched over oldish man in an overcoat with a big black crow or raven on his shoulder hoping the shoes will fit his feet. This to me is very cool. I’d love to be able to create this kind of art. Love the shoe rendering too! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    So thoughtful, your resolution will come soon. I like to ponder the unresolved art, and a day later have an idea to resolve. It’s like magic when I allow myself time. Beautiful collage.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Teresa Robeson says :

    I’m with Jodi; I think it looks wonderful already! It reminds me of something out of a story set in WWI or WWII.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      The photo prompt definitely had an early 20th century feel to it. That’s what drew me to the vintage shoes as a subject. I’m going to look at the whole for awhile and fool around with it a bit probably.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This looks really cool, Kerfe!❤️…loving the limited tones. And I see why you might crop it, those shoes are too cool and kind of s scene stealer. Hehe … So much more detail in them than the top portion. But it’s fascinating to look at. I keep starting at the full piece and admiring the textures. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    I think it is very fine the way it is. The shoes remind me of bronzed baby shoes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. margo roby says :

    I do love your work — you may hear me say that often. I’ve reached the age of short memories. I like the serendipity of your giving us a cropped version. Depending on how you want the focus, I think it’s stronger for the shoes.

    To be able to create a visual and then accompany the visual with a poem …I’m envious.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    I really like this so different!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

