Improv #44: reply from Nina

When I saw Kerfe’s crazily complicated collage (the top one) I knew better than to attempt to draw it. What to do? 

I printed a couple of color copies of it. This piece has a lot of detail! First I cut it up into a grid of 4 x 4. Yes, I thought, Kerfe will like this. The next copy I cut into stripes because K is a stripe genius.  

 
I took the next copy and did a grid of 5 x 7 squares. Well, they aren’t really square.  

 
So I trimmed that one and placed it in stripes. I think it was the most successful one.  

 
Hope you like it Kerfe! Have a great weekend, beautiful WP people!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

11 responses to “Improv #44: reply from Nina”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Nina, I like this! I just did a cut and paste piece today (cut up a painting into squares and rearranged it). Same wavelength!

    I’ll have to think about what to do next…

    Like

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    I just want to say thank you for letting the rest of us peek into your creative bantering! 🙂

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Haha, our pleasure I’m sure, Teresa!

    Like

  4. Jodi says :

    Love what you did with it Nina and how fun to follow along!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo says :

    Fun to be challenged by my blogging partner! Thanks for stopping by today.

    Like

  6. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Awesome job, Nina! Love it, maybe even better than the original!

    Like

Leave a Reply

