Improvisation #4

improvisation #4s

Finally!!  I’ve been working on this in my mind for a month.

img_2088

When I saw Nina’s drawing, I immediately saw pharaohs, so I needed some references I could cut out.

pharoah close up 2s

Luckily, one of the local libraries had a sale where I acquired some used and inexpensive Egyptian art books.  There’s lots of other inspiring art in there in addition to the pharaohs too (which may show up in future projects…)

pharoah close up 1s

Now, I’m officially out of sneaker references.  I’ll either need a new influx of fashion magazines to cut, or…I have plenty of high heels left!

pharoah close up 3s

Your move, Nina.

img_2088

guess what s

IMG_2025

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

25 responses to “Improvisation #4”

  1. (b)ananartista SBUFF says :

    a thrilling wave of ancient visions

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    What fun! I especially love the first one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Woot! Can’t wait to see what comes next!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Of course you already saw (my WordPress was acting up today, so I’m just getting to what I would usually do in the morning). Now hopefully I can come up with a response in less than a month!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. DrawingConnections says :

    So full of fun and colour!

    Like

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Wow! That’s so cool! So much to explore in this piece! I love it… hoping for another visual conversation with this one!! 😉👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jodi says :

    Wowza. Amazing. Love!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sharon Mann says :

    Nina and Kerfe, your posts always are fuel for thought! What fun you are having!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Teresa Robeson says :

    You two play so well off each other! Kerfe, your piece reminds me of that Hindu wheel of eternal life (or something like that…can’t remember exactly what it’s called) but with Egyptian influences…very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. kirkistan says :

    Those are very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Claudia McGill says :

    Simply saying: I extra like. And I love the pharaoh angle. Something about Ancient Egypt really is intriguing to me.

    And all those reaching hands. Scary!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Dave Whatt says :

    Ho ho! Love it!…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

