Two Cliffs #2

I did a pointelism experiment. This is done inside a small square (3″ x 3″). Like the first one it creates its own mat which is cool. 

This was the original from the other day.  

 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Two Cliffs #2”

  1. PuppyDoc (Phoebe) says :

    Very nice! 🙂

    Like

  2. Jodi says :

    Very cool twist on the original! Keep it going. 😜

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    Thank you so much!

    Like

  4. kirkistan says :

    I like this very much,Nina.

    Like

  5. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    I love this so cool!

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Thanks. It would be hard to do a full size one of these but I may try! Takes a lot of patience: something my co-blogger has a lot of and I have very little. (Capricorn v Aries thing, I guess.)

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      Seriously, you think I’m patient? I have the attention span of a gnat! But this is beautiful. Magical in fact. I love the white space too; it really adds a lot.

      Like

      • memadtwo says :

        Seriously, yes. I know you’re more patient than I am or you would not be able to execute the collages in the way you do. Not to mention the stripes done by hand in days gone by and other stuff I’ve seen you do that I could never do.

        Like

  7. Teresa Robeson says :

    I’m glad you played with pointilism! That looks really good and it’s interesting to see it juxtaposed with the original…two very different feels!

    Like

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    These are beautiful, love the different methods on the same subject.

    Like

  9. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Very beautiful Nina and quite striking with the white ground. Really enjoyed it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

