My Dream

my dream s

My dream is still. My dream is moving.
The chair on fire.  Indigo.
The ending lost.  Time disappearing.
My dream is still.  My dream is
Silent green.  The hand a burning rose.
The empty tree.  The moon’s glow.
My dream is still.  My dream is moving.
The chair on fire.  Indigo.

A response to Marta Shmatava’s painting and Jane Dougherty’s challenge to write a triolet.  Mine fudges the form a little, but it’s in the spirit of.

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

27 responses to “My Dream”

  1. Jane Dougherty says :

    It is in the right spirit and it’s so full of colour and life!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Absolutely!! Beautiful pairing of art and words yet again! Lately your stuff makes me think of Jo’s work of the daily records (45s). Not sure if you remember her. I think it’s daily record 365 here on WP. After a year, she stopped but her work always gave me pause and made me ponder, as does yours. 💜

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Is that a (wo)man made out of bones silhouetted against the moon?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    I’m so digging the color and composition on this one! Really mesmerizing and beautiful. And the words are a fantastic compliment! ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    You always stop me in my tracks Kerfe, now I can start my day! Beautiful.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Rebecca says :

    You combine the most beautiful colours and textures to make something new and wonderful. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. memadtwo says :

    Can you teach me how to write poetry, please?

    Like

  8. Teresa Robeson says :

    So clever! I’ve not tried writing triolets yet. The collage is dreamy!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. geo.kalpataru says :

    a dreamy result, indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Janice says :

    Beautiful collage and poem!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Poetry challenge Triolet: the entries – Jane Dougherty Writes - February 9, 2016

Leave a Reply

