Sweaters I would Knit…

If I had a knitting machine and the talent of Kerfe I would knit some sweaters. I was very impressed with K’s lobster and it got me thinking, what would I knit? Of course I’d have to do a dog sweater. 

Next I would do some rainbow stripes.  

 
And if I really knew what I was doing on that knitting machine I would do a hawk sweater with some lettering on it.  

 Alas, the best I could hope for is a scarf. Maybe I’ll head over to AC Moore later and buy some wool. Again, inspired by Kerfe!

Tags:

20 responses to “Sweaters I would Knit…”

  1. Sunshine Jansen says :

    I am but a humble scarf and hat knitter but that H is for Hawk idea has got me inspired (which means it might take me about a year to start to try to figure it out and another year to work on the pattern…)

  2. memadtwo says :

    Respect! I used to do a bit of Fair Isle knitting and cables, but I think I’ve forgotten how. I think I might pick it up again, though.

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Nina, I’d like these sweaters, too.

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    I want the cat version of the top sweater. Because I love the colors, and the nice expressions you have given the dogs.

  5. Teresa Robeson says :

    I made one sweater once; it didn’t fit well. My socks, scarves, towels, and hats are much more successful. I adore your sweaters drawings!

  6. memadtwo says :

    Rainbow stripes always sell. And for good reason!
    Great colors and ideas. The drawing part is the most fun.

  7. Jodi says :

    I love that you drew sweaters in response to Kerfe’s beautiful knitting, Nina!! Made me smile – they are adorbs! Now maybe Kerfe will get busy and knit one of them for you – teehee!

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Lovely looking sweaters, and such great ideas.

  9. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Ooh a rainbows weather! I want! πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

  10. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Haha autocorrect. A rainbow sweater.

  11. memadtwo says :

    Oo crazy autocorrect, I knew what you meant!

  12. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    These are all winners!! Love them! You totally need a knitting machine! πŸ˜‰hehe

Leave a Reply

