Postcard from Kerfe

Kerfe sent me a cool postcard which I received today. She knows I love skeletons.

I drew the skinnier frog. The postcard is black and white but I filled in the frog in green because, well, it’s a frog.


On the back was a nice poem or haiku (I can’t really tell the difference). This postcard was a welcome piece of mail for me today. Thanks Kerfe!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

10 responses to “Postcard from Kerfe”

  1. Sharon Mann says :

    It so nice to receive actual mail. Thanks for posting Nina.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kim881 says :

    Sending and receiving cards is something that people don’t do so much anymore. I still have some of my old collection of postcards. This one is special.

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    It certainly is. I have a nice collection also, glad you enjoyed!

    Like

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Best mail ever!! Cool card! And love what you made from it!

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    I knew you would love it. Yes, it’s a haiku, and I love the drawing you made from it too!

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Working on a gouache resist, can’t wait to finish it. Couple of days I think.

    Like

  7. Jodi says :

    So wonderful to receive snail (I mean frog) mail from a friend! the best ever!!!! 🙂

    Like

  8. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Woot! You are really great with skeletons! 😀 hehe and I love this back and forth we get to see outside & inside the blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

