Four Faces 2

four faces s

You may recall when Nina found her painting “Four Faces”,  the inspiration for this collage, in her garage in January.  I told her that all of her paintings lately have been percolating in my mind for responses.  This one grabbed my attention first.

img_2199

I know I’ve been stuck on collages for awhile, and they are definitely a comfort zone for me.  On the other hand, it feels like the best way to respond to the world right now.  And only last fall I was drawing all the time and doing few collages.

Still true:  “It’s all improvisation.”

Tags: , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

21 responses to “Four Faces 2”

  1. janetweightreed10 says :

    I always enjoy reading you blog and seeing the artwork…Thank you..Janet:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I find all of the ways you’ve treated their hair interesting! And love all the flowers. This is a great riff off Nina’s painting. Hey, whatever works! We recycle the bad and turn it into something good. I think we should do that in whatever form works best for us. Your collages are always great. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    I love the puzzle aspect of collage, you manage to always put your puzzle together in the most amazing ways. I’m enjoying your collage statements. Thanks Kerfe.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Jodi says :

    I love how you two friends play off each other and create and inspire. Love❤️💜💚💛💙

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    I’ve zero complaints about your recent collage addiction…I’m becoming addicted to seeing them so it all works out for me! This is lovely. These are so fun because of all the elements and details. It’s a very immersive experience. Well done! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. memadtwo says :

    I honestly don’t even know how you do this but I really love it. Honored that you ran with my old painting.

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      This one is really fun. I could do more…I’m still looking for some shells to put on the ears. I know I cut some out somewhere. I always see so many possibilities to expand on what other people do. Not sure what that means. Part of the atmosphere? Look at music these days, same thing.

      Like

  7. Teresa Robeson says :

    Improvisation frees one’s creative spirit! I’m so glad you’re sharing these with us, Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Inspiration from you #1 art pal is the best. Collages are always an option for me, too. They’re great fun and not easy to do so they look cohesive – and your inspiration-turned-collage is very interesting indeed. Keep making them, please!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

