In the Blink of an Eye

Every time I start cleaning (a drawer, the garage) I find something I’ve made. This was a card I made for my daughter on her 21st birthday. 

She wasn’t too impressed with it, I guess, because she just put it down somewhere and I found it eight years later.  

 
I used to do a lot of these cards using people’s photos. They were pretty cute.  

   
I’m glad I found this although there appear to be some pages missing. It was bound together but got detached along the way as things sometimes do. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

21 responses to “In the Blink of an Eye”

  1. Eileen McKenna {my creative resolution} says :

    Love the personal touch on your cards! 🙂

    Like

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    So sweet, love the photos mixed with the artwork, Nina. 💜

    Like

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Lol, I’ve done the same thing with my kids and still do. Your set here are wonderful!

    Like

  4. Catherine Johnson says :

    Adorable! What a great idea.

    Like

  5. Teresa Robeson says :

    Oh, our kids never appreciate how clever we are! 😉 She’ll love it later on though…maybe in her 40s. I hope you’ll save it!

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    The chillin is my favorite…who knows if they appreciate them? The love still stands out!

    Like

  7. Jodi says :

    LOVE!!! Save it for her! I’ll be she smiles fondly – they seem to appreciate these things more the older they get – like us – eh?! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  8. memadtwo says :

    She’s going to have a pile of art work to go through after I’m gone : ).

    Like

  9. geo.kalpataru says :

    such great concept! i loved the last one..oh yeah i missed my hammock

    Like

  10. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    I love that, so personal and very special!

    Like

Leave a Reply

