Color and Pattern

Something a little different for me. It reminds me of my days as a colorist in the polyester print business many years ago. This was a fun piece and I think I may do some more of these. It’s larger than I usually do: 12″x16″, cold pressed Arches paper. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

12 responses to “Color and Pattern”

  1. memadtwo says :

    This is pretty great Nina. Yes those colors would only be vibrant like that on synthetics…perfect! Summer, here we come!

    Like

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    I can tell you had fun with this! The colors make me think Summer, which is nice on a cold winter day!

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    Oh I love how bright and happy it is Nina! Do more! Do more! 🙂

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    This is very cool, Nina. I hope you do more. These colors really like each other! Great shapes, too.

    Like

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    Nina, this is a beautiful work of art. I love the overlapping colors. I do hope you experiment with more.

    Like

  6. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    This is so lovely and colorful and fun!

    Like

  7. artandmoondreams says :

    Wow! This is beautiful…would look great as fabric.

    Like

Leave a Reply

