Mother Owl

This is a still photo off my computer screen of a live feed of a mother owl and her babies. I keep this on my screen at work and I enjoy pretending to be this owl. She just sits and sits. I’ve been watching for a few weeks from the eggs hatching to the birth of the three owls. If you’re interested the site is the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

8 responses to “Mother Owl”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    I wish I had internet capable of watching live cams of birds because it would be so zen to watch a mother sit on a clutch of eggs. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    It is so totally zen! The patients love seeing it also. She is such a great looking and great acting owl mom. I just love it!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    She looks very content!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Who wouldn’t be?

    Like

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    Some years ago my husband had a peregrine falcon outside his window. A young one that had flown to the ledge and could not get going again. Although finally it did when its mother came and helped. It took a whole day.

    I love bird mothers and this sounds just great, this bird cam.

    Like

Leave a Reply

