Junk Mail Art: Call and Response 3

imagination wings

Birds on the Brain.

Another response to one of Claudia McGill’s comments on life.

You can see the rest of the series here.

Tags: , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

16 responses to “Junk Mail Art: Call and Response 3”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Wonderful! I sense a free and springy spirit taking flight. Amen to that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Claudia McGill says :

    Thank you. And. I love that bird head hat arms and wings head. Wow! It is perfect for the idea of transformation from plain old ideas to ideas that really take off and go somewhere. What a lot to think about in this image, I know I say it a lot, but I mean it. Collage is about layers, in more than one way, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      Thanks Claudia. I was thinking it would make a great hat. I knew what I wanted to say with this one, but I had to search in my bin awhile to find just the right words.
      And the layers, yes.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    Reblogged this on Claudia McGill and Her Art World and commented:
    Imagination takes flight. Forgive the pun. But, it’s true.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon Mann says :

    I just saw your post over at Claudias blog. You and Claudia are the junk mail dynamic duo. I love these pieces. Thanks for sharing Kerfe!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teresa Robeson says :

    What fun! That collage piece makes me giggle!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Awesome!! And soooooooo smiling right now! hehe!! Thanks for that!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Very different and made me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

