Very Old 3

Another one from the portfolio in the basement. It is oil on (warped) board. The paintings in the portfolio are mostly figurative. This isn’t dated but is guess around 1969. 

Tags: ,

18 responses to “Very Old 3”

  1. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Once an artist, always an artist – great use of color to create shape.

  2. Jodi says :

    ❤️💚💜💙💛

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    So much energy and vibe! ❤

  4. memadtwo says :

    I love the colors here Nina…was this done at Cincinnati?

    • memadtwo says :

      I honestly don’t know but probably not. This is on canvas board and I probably did it somewhere else. I always used stretched canvas at Cincinnati.

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    Art is timeless…love the energy and colors, made me think of LeRoy Neiman.

  6. tedgiffin says :

    It may be from 1969, but it still looks very ALIVE, FRESH, like it could be happening today.

  7. Genie Geer says :

    I find myself drawn to this juicy pallet for creating faces on my cloth art dolls lately.

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    I love this, so colorful and pretty

  9. memadtwo says :

    Thanks Lyn, you are always so kind and supportive.

Leave a Reply

