Wood Sprite

I tripped over this piece of wood in the woods and didn’t pick it up. When I tripped over it again I took it home. I saw something in it: some kind of animal. This piece of wood needed painting to bring it to life. 

I forgot to take a picture of the piece before I painted it.  

 
A rainy Monday but late March showers bring May flowers. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

30 responses to “Wood Sprite”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I love that you saw something in this and brought it to life! This makes me think of a mascot for a football team for some reason!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    Yes, their colors are brown and blue!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says :

    The perfect creature for today! Sprite is just the right word. (K)

    Like

  4. Jodi says :

    see… you see art in everything – creative genius you are!

    Like

  5. Carol King says :

    How very cool.

    Like

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    Brilliant idea!

    Like

  7. Sunshine Jansen says :

    What a great face — and something about the position of the hand seems auspicious; it’s sort of an invitation, or like the Japanese lucky cat beckoning fortune with his paw! (We can hope!)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Susan Feniak says :

    Cool! Love your imagination! 🙂

    Like

  9. Teresa Robeson says :

    Wood Sprite is the perfect title for this piece! Tis a mischievous and fun looking beast!

    Like

  10. memadtwo says :

    Yup, he was there waiting for me in the woods. Maybe I’ll find him a mate one day : )

    Like

  11. artandmoondreams says :

    You and nature appear to have a running dialogue in art, fantastic! This is absolutely charming.

    Like

  12. rivrvlogr says :

    Read my smile
    Devil-may-care, you say?
    I got her to take me home
    Didn’t I?

    Like

  13. davisbrotherlylove says :

    That is awesome!
    j

    Like

  14. lesliepaints says :

    Fantastic! Love the face!

    Like

Leave a Reply

