Joni

A girl singing in the Whole Foods parking lot

I caught a snippet: “the bitter and the sweet

oh, I could drink a case of you”

Joni’s a tenor now, maybe even a baritone

Young girls still singing her songs, sweetly,

in the Whole Foods parking lot.

 

I’m not the poet on this blog: I leave that to Kerfe.  This was a nice moment for me (in the Whole Foods parking lot) and I wrote a little poem on my phone.  It’s those little things that can really make your day.

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Joni”

  1. Sharon Mann says :

    Yes, a moment to cherish. We are so fortunate to notice those moments now!

    Like

  2. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    That is a truly beautiful moment. Love those little moments like this

    Like

  3. kirkistan says :

    Love it! What a great moment to capture. Nina, you make me want to perk up my ears today.

    Like

  4. merrildsmith says :

    What a wonderful moment to catch–and to share with us!
    I remember a couple of years ago, my daughter and I singing along to this album while we were in the car.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo says :

    great capture! K.

    Like

  6. Jodi says :

    cherish the moments 🙂

    Like

  7. Teresa Robeson says :

    Nina, I think you are a fine poet in your own right! Keep them coming!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. D.S. says :

    Ah, Joni … And this IS most definitely a poem. I love those “moment” as well. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

