Blue Roses (Grafitti)

I started out with intention of doing more cards; glued the roses on squares. Then I painted around them and just kept going. Now I don’t really want to cut it up. 

You can see I marked out my paper thinking these would be cropped and mounted on cards. Next image is after painting around the roses (I’m running out of them, by the way).  

   
This is the fourth one so I guess you could call it a series. I may have enough roses for one or two more. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

13 responses to “Blue Roses (Grafitti)”

  1. Scribble Fiend says :

    I really like what you’ve done with this – I’m not sure I’d want to cut it up either!

    Like

  2. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    I really like this!

    Like

  3. Jodi says :

    lovely and fun!

    Like

  4. melissabluefineart says :

    I agree~it would be a shame to cut it up!

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    I really intended to but now I can’t! Thanks for your comment.

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    I love this Nina, it looks like a wacky snakes and ladders gameboard. Which makes me think, wouldn’t an old gameboard be good for this sort of thing? It’s a series, can’t wait to see what happens to the rest of the roses. (K)

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      That is exactly what I was thinking of–Chutes and Ladders. Can’t even believe you said that. Incredible but why should I be surprised when we are often in sync. I’ll have to look for old gameboards, that’s a great idea.

      Like

  7. Sharon Mann says :

    This series is so cool. I think Andy Warhol would love your series is rose art! 😄

    Like

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    This is great looking. Really appreciate seeing the process as it developed, love the final look.

    Like

Leave a Reply

