National Librarian Day

I didn’t know it was today. Strangely, both Kerfe’s and my mom were school librarians–quite a coincidence when you think about it. I’m sharing a photo of the aptly named Grace. Maybe you can tell by the thinness of the books that she worked in an elementary school (mine, PS 20 in Paterson). She used to bring home all the new books for me to read and I loved that. I miss her. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

19 responses to “National Librarian Day”

  1. memadtwo says :

    She was the best. Taught me how to cook!

    Like

  2. Jodi says :

    Awwwh! So sweet ❀

    Like

  3. rivrvlogr says :

    Sweet memories between the pages. Nice.

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    I was hoping you would post too! What a wonderful photo. The resemblance is so strong. K.

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    Thank you! She had blue eyes though…

    Like

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    Thanks for sharing this very poignant moment. πŸ’•

    Like

  7. Sunshine Jansen says :

    To both N and K, my gratitude to both of your mothers — and my high school librarian Pam Metzger who almost single-handedly got me through purgatory into the light. I doff my cap to all the Graces and Middies everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jill Kuhn says :

    What a sweet memory! πŸ’•πŸ’– So glad you shared it. πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

  9. Teresa Robeson says :

    I love that both your moms were school librarians! Big hugs…I know what it’s like to miss one’s mother. ❀️

    Like

  10. artandmoondreams says :

    Such a beautiful memory, thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

