Full Lotus

I feel fortunate that my father took many wonderful black and white photographs which he developed himself. I made a couple of tries at one I found of my sister Jane in a full lotus posture. 

I tried one first in black gouache, brush only.  

 
Neither really looks like Jane. Here she is.  

 

Tags: ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

14 responses to “Full Lotus”

  1. Jodi says :

    What a beautiful photo – and I’ll bet she loves your paintings. I particularly love the first one. 🙂

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    The flatness of the color is perfect! Love it Nina. Jane is smiling. (K)

    Like

  3. Snehal Kank says :

    Nice photo! Second one turned out really similar to photo 👍🏼

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Thank you very much.

    Like

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    Endearing sketch. Thanks for sharing Nina.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cathe says :

    I love the gouache rendering, the brush strokes! Very peaceful and elegant.

    Like

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Wonderful photo and painting!

    Like

  8. geo.kalpataru says :

    padmasana! a beautiful drawing, truly, and an a-w-e-s-o-m-e photo!

    Like

  9. artandmoondreams says :

    Beautifully done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

