Sorry Charlie

sorry charlie fool s

It doesn’t matter if you say
no
in fact:  why not?
go ahead

I’m taking it with a grain of salt

It’s a blessing in disguise

I may have missed the boat but
I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it

in fact:  the sky’s the limit

And if I’m not playing
with a full deck:  so what?
I’ve got an ace in the hole

I’ve got the whole nine yards

I’ve got all the time in the world

Yes, April 6 is “Sorry Charlie Day”.  As holidayinsights.com says:  “Have you ever been rejected? For anything? Sure you have! We all have. Sorry Charlie Day is for all of us who have been spurned, and yet somehow survived it.”

The fool appears again, with a little help from his alter ego the joker.

And a tip of the hat to the other Charlie at Doodlewash, sponsor of April’s month of celebratory days.

poetry month

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

19 responses to “Sorry Charlie”

  1. Jodi says :

    Love it!!! 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teresa Robeson says :

    Clever! The Harlequin dude goes well with your fun poem. 🙂 I like the explanation for the day…being in the writing biz means I’m always getting rejected so I can relate. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Awesome poem and artwork, yet again! 😀

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Great artwork, Kerfe, very different! In fact it reminds me of something I would do (and I mean that as a humblebrag). Love the poem also. It is extremely clever.

    Like

  5. Susan Feniak says :

    Poem and artwork all very clever Kerfe. Nice to have a Sorry Charlie Day. A good thing we can all survive rejection.

    Like

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    Lol, love the poem and art! And, a tip of the hat for our Charlie!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is fantastic!!! Love these (image and words)!! A beautiful tribute to the day! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Love the verse and the pairing with the jester painting…conjures the whole feel of carrying on with good spirits despite obstacles. Great piece.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

