Birdie Sanders

Bernie was visited by a small bird which landed on his podium during a stump speech in Portland, Oregon. 

I’ve seen a couple of images of the bird (it was a female house finch). I’m not sure what group was displaying the one that I painted here, some kind of progressive group. As for the mayhem that is this election, no comment. 

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

20 responses to “Birdie Sanders”

  1. sultanabun says :

    Love the bird. I also love the word mayhem, but perhaps not in relation to to the governance of a globabl superpower.

    Like

  2. memadtwo says :

    Thanks for the smile, Mr. Rivrvlogr.

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Oh, that’s so clever (and funny)! Great way to do a bird day piece!

    Like

  4. Jill's Oil Paintings says :

    I love this. My first thought was clever, now I see lots of people wrote that. It’s clever!

    Like

  5. Jill Kuhn says :

    Thanks for the laugh! ;-0

    Like

  6. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Oh I so agree no comment!

    Like

  7. Sharon Mann says :

    Very fitting for this year, thanks Nina for your witty art.

    Like

  8. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Hehe!! Awesome bird!! Clever rendition!! 😉😃

    Like

  9. Myriam (Myr's Bytes) says :

    Clever political birdy :-)! I didn’t know about the podium bird so I looked it up. Bernie Sanders looks quite cute smiling at the female house finch.

    Like

  10. artandmoondreams says :

    Absolutely delightful!

    Like

  11. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I totally loved that scene. My daughter sent me a YouTube. Wonderful! Love this celebration of DABD!

    Like

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Draw a Bird Day Roundup for April 2016 | method two madness - April 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

