Twice as Nice

close up faces comp

Lots of times the things I do are dependent on my references.

words 1s

I have a bin full of words.  I may have my own ideas, but their ideas always win.

words 2s

I have envelopes and bins of cutouts:  food, faces, arms.  My preconceived notions mean almost nothing when I start looking through them.

words 3s

I did not see this coming at all.

take two s

The fruit is clearly a catalyst, but how do you suppose it works?

words 4s

And of course I have to start somewhere.  Thanks Jane!

orange.jpg

poetry month

Tags: , , , ,

23 responses to “Twice as Nice”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    Freaky fun with lots of subtext going on!

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Tres cool, my wild friend! Does it feel almost like looking at ink blots, creating these?

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    I say “art” is going on! Kerfe, this collage and word play is awesome!

  4. Jodi says :

    Love it! And the message to me is – though things can be exactly the opposite – the can be exactly the same and work together in community. So creative, so beautiful. Not sure if that is what you intended the message to be, but that is what it speaks to me.

  5. merrildsmith says :

    Great job–made me laugh (even as I was glad I wasn’t “transfruited” when I ate a clementine this morning. 🙂

  6. artandmoondreams says :

    Fantastic! Wonderfully interactive both within itself and with the viewer…brilliant.

  7. kirkistan says :

    Kerfe, I love this peek into your process. I especially love your question “How do you suppose it works?” I think you know the answer and yet, there is such mystery in the process. Thanks for this.

  8. davekingsbury says :

    Love the serendipity of this, your collages are really thought-provoking. Echoes of Dada and the Situationists …

Leave a Reply

