Junk Mail Art: Call and Response 6

disappeared stars comp

people disappeared
guided by the stars   shadowed
from the inside out

A collaborative found poem courtesy of Claudia McGill, above left.  My response on the right completes her thought.

You can see all of the call and response pieces here.

poetry month

Tags: , , , , , ,

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

30 responses to “Junk Mail Art: Call and Response 6”

  1. Claudia McGill says :

    I love this one. And the completed poem gives me shivers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. merrildsmith says :

    I love the whole idea of this–call and response art and poem. Brilliant job!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    wow – deep! Your creative mind blows me away every time – to think you started with what you did and came up with what you did. amazing. I will be thinking on this for a while. A bit chilling.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teresa Robeson says :

    It’s wonderful and I love that you have the constellation Gemini in your piece!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      I was wondering if anyone would notice the constellation…should have known it would be you! I thought the twins fit well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Teresa Robeson says :

        Yes, they do fit well! I wanted to get a degree in astrophysics once upon a time…never happened, but I still consider myself an amateur astronomer. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        My brother has a degree in astrophysics…he made his living doing environmental cleanup. My nephew, also with a degree in astrophysics, is a high school physics teacher…that’s a little closer. Not the best degree for finding a job! But evidently interesting (what I understand of it!)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Teresa Robeson says :

        2 astrophysicists in the family! My goodness! Yeah, if I’d been smart enough to do an astrophysics degree, I would have gotten graduate degrees and do research. I like the idea of working night hours and alone. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        My brother discovered most of his time was spent trying to get grant money rather than doing research! So he opted to leave academia.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Teresa Robeson says :

        It’s almost as bad as trying to get published in the non-academic world. 😉 My hubby doesn’t mind trying to get grants but he doesn’t have to do it too much since the university pays his regular salary and the grants cover travel and summer salary. Plus, most of his research involves data analysis of government data that he can get for free. Thank goodness!

        Liked by 1 person

      • memadtwo says :

        There are so many “extra jobs” in every profession it seems…just think how much we could accomplish if we could just concentrate on the task at hand!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Teresa Robeson says :

        Bureaucracy won’t let us!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    I really love this one! Very creative!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oloriel says :

    Wonderful, it is really inspirational to look at both pieces next to one another.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    oooo… this one is super cool! Visually the two pieces are wonderful… and the words are just amazing. Love this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

