Found on the Porch 

Today has been a day of spring cleaning. We cleaned the whole stove including the oven and then I went out to our porch wh oh has been unusable for a couple of years. I guess Maria Kondo’s book about tidying up is getting to me (also going through clothes) even though I haven’t read it. We’ve been in our house for 35 years and our stuff has stuff. I’m determined to get it in order. Anyhow, I found this little box; I used to make a lot of these as teacher gifts. Had to repainted the top a little. I think the inside is very me. 

The inside: 

 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

12 responses to “Found on the Porch ”

  1. circadianreflections says :

    It’s beautiful!

    I hear you on the stuff that has stuff! I’ve been in our house for the same number of years. I’m slowly getting rid of stuff. I’m procrastinating a bit. I’ve been really good at paring down my wardrobe, and accessories though. I’ll have to check out the book you mentioned.

    Like

  2. artandmoondreams says :

    Wonderful gift idea, love what you did here with paint, and the inside is a great sunrise surprise. Marie Kondo’s book is a good read and inspirational, it is sitting on my desk….hope to put it into active use…any day now. 😊

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      I’m thinking of reading it. I hate trends though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • artandmoondreams says :

        Trends can be unfortunate, when I picked the book up last year, I had never heard of her, just another book on de-cluttering in the hopes something would stick. I was so surprised to start seeing her name pop up …but out here in the Pacific we are often late to catch up, if at all…it did not occur to me she was trendy. Too funny.

        Like

  3. jessevanwagner says :

    I’m about to move to Colorado at the end of the month, kinda dreading going through all my things… I’m kind of a pack rat. 😀

    Like

  4. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Oh, very you! We carried too much stuff to FLA and I grapple with it constantly – keep, toss, give? Today I tossed out a few things and repurposed another thing. It’s an ongoing thing. Stuff and things.

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    What a happy box! (K)

    Like

  6. Cathe says :

    Fun box! Stuff does have stuff, just thinking about it makes me tired. I read her book and apparently didn’t follow through, sigh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

