Found Objects

I love picking up rusty junk, odd pieces of wood and other detritus. While waiting for the paint to dry on the next painting, I started playing around with some objects. 

It’s not glued down yet. Here’s another version. I think I like the one with the skull better.  

 
Here’s hoping you find something interesting on the road or in the woods today!

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

19 responses to “Found Objects”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Great finds! You have a magnet inside. I like the skull version better too…(K)

    Like

  2. outsideauthority says :

    You share an interest with my son. We lost sight of him on a walk once, then appeared from inside a hedge proudly bearing an old bread bin!

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Neat finds! The one with the skull has more contrast; the other one has a more similar palette…both nice in their own ways!

    Like

  4. Susan Feniak says :

    Cool finds! They all have a story to tell.. It would be interesting to know more of their history or perhaps write one.

    Like

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    I’m like you Nina, I’m always finding stuff. Of course, Claudia has her cool museum if found objects. I love your finds.

    Like

  6. Jodi says :

    you two are all about being kewl today! 🙂

    Like

  7. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    You find such cool stuff!

    Like

  8. memadtwo says :

    To be honest it finds me!

    Like

  9. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Freaking awesome! Thanks for letting us see!

    Like

  10. Jill Kuhn says :

    Oh, I like finding old stuff too! I like the one with the skull best too because of its shape – it is similar to the lower left one. 🙂

    Like

  11. artandmoondreams says :

    You find the neatest things and make them into such lovely works of art.

    Like

Leave a Reply

