Beware!

While doing your spring cleaning of your garage or basement, keep an eye out for this innocuous little fellow. His bite can be fatal! I like spiders and never kill them; I’ll catch them in a tissue and put them outside. I’m going to be wary of this one though. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

22 responses to “Beware!”

  1. Teresa Robeson says :

    My friend had a run-in with this species and she said it ran toward her instead of away from her…freaky! I have arachnophobia anyway, so I try to stay away from them in general.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Scary sketch!! But awesome… yeah… the stories of these guys are terrifying. Yikes! Stay far away!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says :

    Yikes! You are braver than me!

    Like

  4. Sharon Mann says :

    Hi Nina, these fellas hang out in the desert too. Now that it’s warming up I’ll have to be in the look out. Cool drawing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Ugh. Florida = bugs. Great sketch –

    Like

  6. Susan Feniak says :

    Their bite is extremely nasty. Just ask one of my boys. He was on antibiotics after being bit. Thanks for the reminder!

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    I’m with you about spiders Nina…I think it’s bad luck to kill them. But I do know about these, and am careful with spiders I find that I don’t recognize as non-biting. Nice drawing! (K)

    Like

  8. Elusive Trope says :

    it is always a good idea not to both someone who desires to be a recluse… 😉

    Like

  9. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Beautiful painting and lettering too! Very wise not to bother these beauties.

    Like

  10. Marcy Erb says :

    I completely agree with you in regards to killing spiders – I try my best to not kill them, particularly in the house (I have a jar to catch them in and take them outside). We don’t have brown recluses, but we do have black and brown widow spiders and for safety I’ve had to kill a few of these in the house over the years. Still – amazing predators!

    Like

Leave a Reply

