‘Gator and friend

This piece of wood looked like a bird. I was painting it as a toucan and when I turned it upside down I saw that it would make a better alligator. 

Here is a painted twig to accompany him. Front and back views. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

25 responses to “‘Gator and friend”

  1. Susan Feniak says :

    Once again your creativity amazes me! 🙂

    Like

  2. weisserwatercolours says :

    … what fun! love the toucan!

    Like

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    Your wood characters brought big smiles this morning!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Oh good! That makes me smile too.

    Like

  5. Claudia McGill says :

    I love it. And it makes me want to take a new look at that pile of wood in the far back of the yard!

    Once I made a bird from a piece of wood I found in the park, but I gave it a clay head rather than painting it (the wood looked like the back of the bird only kind of weird that that is what I saw, but…). Anyway, So I really felt the thrill of what you did, seeing something leap out at you from what many others would see as – throw it to the side or in the trash! Wow!

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Claudia’s right, wow! These are indeed fabulous. (K)

    Like

  7. Teresa Robeson says :

    Your toucan-alligator is pretty darned cool!

    Like

  8. Jodi says :

    Very cool stuff!!!

    Like

  9. Myriam (Myr's Bytes) says :

    Cool sculptures :-). Love the bold colours and the pretty beads you added to the second one.

    Like

  10. 10000hoursleft says :

    Hey Nina, I love the gator, but I had to turn upside down to get a look at your toucan too. I felt quite playful and child-like doing it, and it made me smile. Maybe your could call it a alican? 🙂

    Like

  11. memadtwo says :

    Thank you Lyn.

    Like

  12. tedgiffin says :

    This is happiness!

    Like

  13. Belinda Broughton says :

    These are wonderful. Such fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

