Three Trees

Just a quick watercolor. I started it a while ago and got up earlier than usual today so I had the time to finish it before work. 

31 responses to “Three Trees”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Great colors as usual Nina. (K)

  2. kirkistan says :

    I like that, Nina. I want to hang out near those trees.

  3. Jodi says :

    Oh Nina. Love it especially the purple that really makes it pop!

  4. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Very pretty and nice colors!

  5. Sharon Mann says :

    I can see myself wandering around beneath these trees. Very exciting painting.

  6. Moon in Capricorn says :

    I love the fun colors you used. The painting has its own energy…and it’s very playful. I wish I could go strolling there among your trees.

  7. JoAnn Chateau says :

    Lovely. I’ve heard of “the elephant in the room.” I see one in your trees! Is that by design? Perhaps an environmental statement?

  8. memadtwo says :

    That seems to be the consensus! Thanks for your nice comment.

  9. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    This is great!! Man I’m a fan of your color choices, Nina!! Nice! 😍

  10. Jill Kuhn says :

    Love your colors, Nina! 🙂

  11. merrildsmith says :

    I love this. The violet makes it soothing, but there’s also sort of a dance-y feel. 🙂

  12. memadtwo says :

    I guess I should paint more freely based on the comments. I’ve been painting in gouache and very tightly controlled. I think I’ll have to let go of that!

  13. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Seriously, this scene is ALIVE with color. Wonderful! Purple and yellow make me wanna dance.

  14. Margaret Parker Brown says :

    You have an unique style that is refreshing…..love that color!

  15. Martin says :

    Loved this picture so I’ve shared it on my blog (see above – The power of three)

Leave a Reply

