Untitled

Another painting done within a circle. I like working within the circle format. I did a bit of dripping and messing with the surface. It may not be successful but it was fun to paint. I’ll probably do a few more using the circle. Alternate title for this was going to be “Tears of a Clown”. 

Tags:

19 responses to “Untitled”

  1. memadtwo says :

    Tears of a Clown is good for this…I thought immediately of a mask. Love it. (K)

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    All of the imagery and designs around the clown are equally interesting. Your color choices pull me around the paining. Beautiful Nina.

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    I extra like this one.

  4. Jodi says :

    Totally successful Nina!!!

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I love how this whole things is interesting from every angle/corner, as well as at the center. My eye moves fluidly around this and it is quite satisfying to look at. Well done, Nina!

  6. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Really creative and colorful!

  7. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    It makes me think of the neck of a guitar with a face below. Cool!

  8. memadtwo says :

    Hmmm now you gave me another idea, thanks!(I just restrung a guitar so maybe it was subconscious).

  9. 10000hoursleft says :

    Love the colours, Nina. Left bottom corner is particularly beautiful, but those eyeskeep drawing me away from lingering there too long.

Leave a Reply

