Girl with Fish

The piece of wood looked like a piece of Swiss cheese with the wormholes in it. I put the big square crystal on it and started painting. The girl came out and then the head of the fish. Painting on little pieces of wood is a nice freeing experience: it’s just for fun. 

Here was a stage where I thought it was finished. After looking at the photo I saw some other things and did a little more. 

Tags:

16 responses to “Girl with Fish”

  1. jessevanwagner says :

    That’s so creative. I don’t think I’ve ever painted on such a crazy surface area. You’re quite brave. πŸ™‚

  2. Espirational says :

    Love it! We have all kinds of driftwood around here that washes up from the lake. Maybe I will try something.

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    It’s always amazing to me when organic shapes can become something else! Very imaginative, Nina.

  4. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    So fun!! πŸ˜ƒAnd really cool seeing your first stopping point. I like what you added…brings to a better finish and makes it pop even more.

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I really like this, Nina. And I agree that your top finished piece is better than the original below. This is a really cool thing you do, painting on found objects and watching what happens. How freeing is this? No expectations, it’s all about wonder. Love it! You’re making me wanna go find some wood to paint on. Love what you’ve done with the holes and texture.

  6. artandmoondreams says :

    Love the whimsy and creative flair!

  7. memadtwo says :

    This looks great Nina! (K)

  8. jazzytower says :

    You are very creative πŸ™‚ It is lovely to look at:)

Leave a Reply

