Abstract (glass bottle)

At least my husband thought that’s what it looked like. It’s a landscape with no particular meaning. I’m using the ATC (artist trading card) size as inspired by Claudia McGill. It is quite freeing to do small work; this one is about 6″ x 6″ on the back of something else. 

Tags:

21 responses to “Abstract (glass bottle)”

  1. kirkistan says :

    To me it looks like an abstract of Istanbul. It’s cool.

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    I love your bright bold colors!

  3. Jodi says :

    I love it! I looks like an upside glass of red wine going through layers of the earth – the ocean then the ground…. Do I have a crazy imagination or does anyone else see it?! LOL!!

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I was thinking it looks like a mixed drink with a cherry plopping into the center! With a sunrise or landscape scene in back. Very cool, Nina, I really love this! You are on a roll with the abstracts! This looks much larger than 6×6.

  5. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    Wow… what a striking image. Love it! 😍I saw lava until you said bottle… now all I think about is wine. 😊

  6. outsideauthority says :

    I was immediately looking through a window

  7. merrildsmith says :

    It makes me think of a doorway to another land (or dimension). πŸ™‚
    I love the colors.

  8. Claudia McGill says :

    I feel I’m looking out a window into a bright place and I’m full of anticipation for exciting things! Wow! It’s so vibrant.

  9. Teresa Robeson says :

    I’m with Kirk. It does look like an eastern/Middle Eastern landscape!

  10. artandmoondreams says :

    Beautiful landscape, for some reason it made me think of liquid sunshine. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

