Abstract (riverbed)

Another small Artist Trading Card (thanks again Claudia). A riverbed is what my husband saw in this one. 

I thought it looked interesting in the other direction. Have a lovely Memorial Day Weekend, dear WP friends. 

Tags:

17 responses to “Abstract (riverbed)”

  1. Jodi says :

    Oh what FUN Nina! Love the colors and def see a river bed and boats and bridge and tall wacky purple building and ground and shadows and lots of fun exciting stuff! Happy Day!

  2. Sand Salt Moon says :

    I adore the colors and see such wonderful textures in the washes. How’d you do this???!

  3. Sharon Mann says :

    I think you are on to something fun here. I love the color and the shapes, pure joy!

  4. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Wonderful! And, yes, the second version somehow works better, doesn’t it?

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I see a kayaker in the middle and a layer cake on the bottom with chocolate icing and then an alien in a spaceship up top lol! This is cool, Nina, I’m really having fun guessing at your abstracts!

  6. Claudia McGill says :

    You’re welcome. I love that purple and I like how it changes the balance of the image in each rotation. And makes this a 4 in 1 piece, seems to me. Wow!

  7. artandmoondreams says :

    Gorgeous. The beauty of abstracts, they can look lovely in different directions.

Leave a Reply

