Artist Trade!

I fell in love with a painting by my friend Paul Jervis. I offered to buy it but he said he would only trade with me. I love this painting because it reminds me of a Diebenkorn. Paul encouraged me to get some oils which I’m planning on doing this weekend. 

I brought in a bunch of my works on paper for Paul to choose from. He chose one of my paintings from 2011 done with textiles made in Paterson NJ by my grandfather. He liked that the painting had history and I will have it framed for him on my trip to the art store. All in all a great way to start the weekend. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

10 responses to “Artist Trade!”

  1. lbeth1950 says :

    I would love to have either of these beauties.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Claudia McGill says :

    Extra special art, the connection of friendship and beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Moon in Capricorn says :

    What a great exchange!

    Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Wow, both beautiful! Nina, is this a fabric collage on paper? Did you seal it with something to keep it from fraying? This is so beautiful, really love it. So much going on. I keep being drawn to the “quick $500” hehe. I’ll be looking forward to your oil work too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. artandmoondreams says :

    Fabulous trade. At first glance I thought the top image was a Diebenkorn, very nice. Your collage is beautiful and love the generational ties. Nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

