Halley Came to Jackson

My version of a Mary Chapin Carpenter song. ​

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

28 responses to “Halley Came to Jackson”

  1. Sharon Mann says :

    Nina, What a beautiful gift! Thank you for sharing your music!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nina, this is wonderful!! Is this you?! Love it! And it really does give me a Mary Chapin vibe! Love her! And you! You Rock!! 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Nina, how long have you been playing??? I love it! You’re really good!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • memadtwo says :

      My whole life since around age 11. Bought a lovely Martin when I was 16, unfortunately not a D18 which would be worth thousands today : )

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        Wow, that’s amazing!! You’re a fantastic player. You make it look so easy. So did my guitar teacher lol. Ooh can you play “Blackbird” by The Beatles? I learned how to play that but it was dumbed down for beginners lol.

        Like

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Do you take requests??? (only slightly kidding)

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      Yes will post more singing, what songs do you like Laura?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

        Pretty much any James Taylor or Mary Chapin is good or anything like that. I love acoustic guitar. I didn’t realize at first that you were playing a MCC song. I’m not familiar with that one. If you like her, I bet I’d like anything you played but JT is probably my fave when it comes to acoustic. Carolina in my Mind is prob my favorite song of his. I’m so glad you’ll be posting more songs!!

        Like

  5. Michael Richards (certainline) says :

    Lovely Nina! Is there no end to your talents?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. rivrvlogr says :

    🙂
    Enjoyed immensely.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jodi says :

    Nina!!! What a beautiful treat! So enjoyed watching and listening. Please do more! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Wow! You just made my day. I did not know this side of your creativeness and talents. Loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. vronlacroix says :

    Hello, a very sweet and enjoyable performance.

    Like

  10. artandmoondreams says :

    Fantastic! A very enjoyable and lovely performance, looking forward to seeing more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

