My cute neighbor’s giraffe

My next door neighbors are very cute kids. They asked to see my art studio this morning (which is a mess). The middle son asked to borrow my hot glue gun and a little while later came over to show me what he had made! I offered him some paint but he said he liked it as it was–natural. I am happy that maybe I inspired him with my crazy skulls and stuff made out of wood to make something of his own. Made my day!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

20 responses to “My cute neighbor’s giraffe”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Aw, so nice and I love the photo with the partial face! Happy Sunday, Nina!

    Like

  2. Jodi says :

    what a cutie he is and how cool that you were able to help and inspire! 🙂

    Like

  3. DS says :

    What an adorably good-looking young man! Great photo!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    What a great neighbor you are Nina! (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  5. memadtwo says :

    Awwww (shrugs modestly), they are too.

    Like

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    How wonderful to have kids to inspire and they reciprocate with their creations. Art with kids is pure joy!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Yes, pure joy! Creativity breeds creativity. Nothing like sharing art with the neighbors’ kids.

    Like

  8. artandmoondreams says :

    Lovely way to share creativity and inspire others to nurture their own artistic visions. Beautiful.

    Like

  9. colorpencil2014 says :

    Creative kids…delightful! And how lucky thy are to have you for a neighbor!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. memadtwo says :

    He is a very cool kid. The family travels a lot (father is from Israel, mom from Italy…the kids all speak the languages and are very worldly in a kid-like way).

    Like

Leave a Reply

