Flowers for Tuesday

Despite my best efforts the only art related thing I did over the weekend was clean up my art room. I did this drawing the other day at work, hence the yellow daffodils done with a highlighter. I intend to start painting in oils (or maybe acrylics, seeing what Laura achieved with that medium). Meanwhile I have to get back into a work mode after a hedonistic weekend of wine drinking. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel :)

13 responses to “Flowers for Tuesday”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Beautiful daffodils, Nina! And I’m really glad to have inspired you. The thought of painting with plastic always turned me off acrylics, but once I tried them, can’t resist! Have a great week. Looking forward to your painting (and more music!)

    Like

  2. Sharon Mann says :

    What a happy bouquet Nina, The bright yellow flowers are bringing a big smile. Have a beautiful day!

    Like

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    I wouldn’t have guessed the yellow was done with a highlighter…it’s perfectly lovely!

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Yes, I’m still really not in work mode either. This is cheerful, and just what I need for today. (K)

    Like

  5. jessevanwagner says :

    Those vibrant yellow daffodils are definitely the highlight of the picture. šŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. memadtwo says :

    Love those yellow highlighters!

    Like

  7. Susan Feniak says :

    Nice to see a pretty and happy bouquet Nina. Is wine drinking hedonistic? I hope not. šŸ™‚ Sometimes its just hard to get into work mode and art is way more fun. Waiting to see what you create with oils or acrylics!

    Like

  8. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    Brautiful flowers

    Like

  9. artandmoondreams says :

    The daffodils are singing with sunshine…lovely drawing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

