My friend Marie’s dad

I love the old timey look of this photo which a friend of mine gave me. I attempted a drawing at work today (in a new larger Moleskine sketchbook). He has such a happy look on his face and who wouldn’t, having a job playing music? My friend Marie tells me that her grandson plays the drums wonderfully, carrying on a great tradition. 

Here’s the photo. I didn’t even attempt to get the shiny metallic surface of the drums. You’d need paint for that (and more skills than I probably have.)

Tags:

2 responses to “My friend Marie’s dad”

  1. memadtwo says :

    This is fabulous Nina. Love that smile! (K)

Leave a Reply

