Turtle bone

Kerfe gave me this turtle bone Saturday. I wish this blog had smell capability: this gift from the sea still carries the pungent aroma of the salt water. In doing this painting I noticed how much this reminded me of a conch shell. Kerfe was fortunate to find this buried in the sand and it was a lovely gift. Thank you Kerfe!

Tags: ,

16 responses to “Turtle bone”

  1. Sharon Mann says :

    What a treasure and lovely painting,

  2. Jodi says :

    your friendship is so beautiful! 🙂

  3. Claudia McGill says :

    I love the abstraction of this image. And even though the blog has no smell to it, I could smell the salt as soon as you mentioned it.

  4. memadtwo says :

    This looks magical Nina. I think it’s working a spell right now! (K)

  5. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Oh, I didn’t know you can find a turtle bone by the sea – that is a very interesting gift and painting, Nina! (C) ; )

  6. kestrelart says :

    Funny, following the blog we witnessed her finding this and planning it as a gift.

  7. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    What a wonderful gift from the best place in the world, Nina! What a treasure, and thank you for sharing it with us! You two are so cool. ❤

  8. teproleum says :

    I love finding stuff on the beach. The best thing I ever found was a huge pink-and-yellow conch shell. Sometimes, I also find multi-colored stones, small starfish, and some nice driftwood. The weirdest thing I ever found was a sock.

Leave a Reply

