Come Together

come together s

All
the day
sounds singing
of grace saved and
the light sheltering
earth the way the elements
are combined in mystery
like blurred echoes remembering
music we have never heard before

Music of the spheres they call it
like the mind contains mirrors that
are reflecting vibrating
earth as it moves around
the cosmic wheel part
of no known time
sounds that hold
the full
all

It’s hard to know what to say anymore about people killing people.

come together close up s

Friday, after listening to James Taylor’s beautiful version of “Oh What a Beautiful Morning” I started thinking about the line “all the sounds of the earth are like music”, and the musical “Oklahoma” in general.   Beginning with the hope in that song, the musical runs the gamut of human behavior and emotion.  As nature holds all kinds of music in both its wonder and terror.

I’ve been wanting to do some more responses to all Nina’s amazing mandalas, and I reached back to one I previously referenced in a darker way.  Darkness/light: intertwined.  Love or war?  We can choose.  Let’s come together, not apart.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

31 responses to “Come Together”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    I knew I could count on you to recycle the hatred in a most beautiful way, Kerfe. This is one of your best. Thank you. Very much. 💜

  2. JoAnn Chateau says :

    I released the tears when I read this.

  3. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) says :

    A beautiful post, Kerfe. ❤️ Love the radiant hope in this image. This is the kind of beautifully connected world I wish we lived in. Maybe one day!

  4. Jodi says :

    Absolutely awesome Kerfe! I’m quite blown away. Not quite sure what to say. Happy and sad all at once. I guess that is how it is….. We just have to try to choose good. One person at a time. ❤

  5. Lynz Real Cooking says :

    This is beautiful in every way! Such a profound piece in this time!

  6. Sharon Mann says :

    Keep doing what you are doing Kerfe, your touching words, your symbolic collage art bring us together in love. Thank you so much.

  7. memadtwo says :

    I hope there is a way to move forward. Just imagining that scene fills me with horror. Maybe at least by doing our art we can bring a little beauty into the world?

  8. rivrvlogr says :

    We must let the radiance of love to be obscured by the shadow of hate.

  9. Susan Feniak says :

    This is a beautiful post. I feel hopeful now.

  10. Sunshine Jansen says :

    My state of shock continues — I’ve found it almost impossible to work and carry on “business as usual” today — but I’ve found myself coming back to this post and receiving a dose of hope each time, or if not that at least fellowship. Thank you for that.

  11. sheldonk2014 says :

    I’m sorry to be ignorant
    This is really beautiful
    Very powerful
    As always Sheldon

  12. melissabluefineart says :

    This is such an inspiring post! Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

