Kerfe’s Dad rowing

I asked Kerfe to send me a picture of her Dad. I’m sort of doing a Dad series and thought I’d include Kerfe’s dad. Interesting fact: there is a very strong resemblance between Kerfe and her dad. I can’t get his smile right just like I can never get Kerfe’s quite right. It is a very broad smile and Kerfe smiles very similarly. She thought this photo was of her dad in college. He looks so happy and strong. Happy Father’s Day to all!

Here’s the photo. Very handsome man!

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

22 responses to “Kerfe’s Dad rowing”

  1. Sharon Mann says :

    It’s good to see our fathers as young strong men. Thanks Nina for a father’s tribute.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. memadtwo says :

    I plan to do a few more drawings of dads. Thanks Sharon.

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    He is handsome and strong and looks so kind, just like your dad, Nina! Nice tribute for Father’s Day week.

    Like

  4. memadtwo says :

    Thanks Laura. I think he’s really handsome also.

    Like

  5. memadtwo says :

    I love it Nina! You are right, we do have the same mouth…a bit lopsided. Thanks for the tribute to my dad. (K)

    Like

  6. DS says :

    Your drawing has so captured K’s dad! Wonderful! πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. merrildsmith says :

    Such a nice tribute!

    Like

  8. Jodi says :

    How sweet are you Nina! And what a beautiful father you have Kerfe! LOVELY LOVELY tribute!

    Like

  9. rivrvlogr says :

    Father’s Day makes me soft inside.
    This makes me soft inside.
    Enough said.

    Like

  10. Teresa Robeson says :

    A “dad series” is an awesome idea! So sweet of you to draw your dear blog-mate’s father!

    Like

  11. memadtwo says :

    I’m thinking I’ll draw my husband. He’s also a dad.

    Like

  12. REcreate-RebeccaEvansCreate says :

    I love your idea of a dad series…..this has given me an idea for Father’s Day, thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

