Church, Bloomfield NJ

I’ve been in this church years ago for a funeral mass. I rode by today and snapped a shot out the window. I’ve been wanting to draw a building and this one struck me as quite lovely. 

Here’s the photo. A beautiful day today in NJ. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

17 responses to “Church, Bloomfield NJ”

  1. Sand Salt Moon says :

    Accurate … interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. merrildsmith says :

    Your drawing makes it seem more fun. It’s kind of whimsical–or that’s my feeling, anyway.
    It was a beautiful day in southern NJ, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teresa Robeson says :

    Nice perspective! I like it! I’m a fan of architectural drawings. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jill Kuhn says :

    A lovely sketch! Churches have such interesting architecture. I saw some amazing ones when I was in Oaxaca, Mexico! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says :

    I love your rendition of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    It is a beautiful church. Oh, the stories those buildings could tell. Thanks, Nina. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. memadtwo says :

    good job Nina…buildings are hard. (K)

    Like

Leave a Reply

