Life drawing

My daughter came home for Fathers Day and agreed to sit still for me to sketch her. She made me take out anything she perceived as wrinkles. 

Tags:

About memadtwo

For more madness, follow me on Instagram @h_zimel

20 responses to “Life drawing”

  1. New England Nomad says :

    Well done! I wish someone could erase my wrinkles!

    Like

  2. Laura (Createarteveryday) says :

    Boy, so do I! Glad your daughter came home for Father’s Day. Nice job, Nina! You are on a portrait roll lately!

    Like

  3. memadtwo says :

    True Laura! And I was also going to buy oils/acrylics and try some larger pieces. Must be the summer lethargy setting in.

    Like

  4. Claudia McGill says :

    Gotta go with that instinct. I like your portraits so for me, I’m all for it! And I like the pencil – I focus on the portrait differently than if it were in color, I like that.

    Like

    • memadtwo says :

      I was inspired by a TV ad for a Microsoft computer featuring a police artist who does composite drawings. He divided the face in quarters so I tried that with my daughter. Better drawing from life than from a photo.

      Like

  5. Susan Feniak says :

    Oh to be wrinkle free!! Lucky girl. Well done Nina!

    Like

  6. Jodi says :

    If she looks anything like your sketch – she is absolutely beautiful!!!! 🙂

    Like

  7. memadtwo says :

    A very Renaissance look–it suits her! Neither of mine will sit for me. (K)

    Like

  8. Melba Christie at Poemattic says :

    Nice. Wrinkles? Too early to be worried about that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

